TRANSACTIONS ON
VEHICULAR TECHNOLOGY
A PUBLICATION OF THE IEEE VEHICULAR TECHNOLOGY SOCIETY

Editor-in-Chief: Nei Kato
     

TVT Home

small black dot Editor-in-Chief
small black dot Editors
small black dot Purpose & Scope

Information For
small black dot Authors
small black dot Editors
small black dot Reviewers
small black dot Call for Papers
small black dot Site Map
small black dot Contact


Editor-in-Chief

Nei Kato 
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan
email: eic-tvt@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp



System Administrators

Bomin Mao 
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
email: admin-tvt@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp

Fengxiao Tang 
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
email: admin-tvt@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp

Tiago Gama Rodrigues 
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
email: admin-tvt@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp


Editorial Board

Wireless Communications

Sumei Sun (Area Editor)
Institute for Infocomm Research
Agency for Science, Technology, and Research (A*STAR)
Singapore
email: sunsm@i2r.a-star.edu.sg


M. Cenk Gursoy (Area Editor)
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY, USA
email: mcgursoy@syr.edu


Koichi Adachi 
Advanced Wireless & Communication Research Center
The University of Electro-Communications
Tokyo, Japan
email: adachi@awcc.uec.ac.jp

Arafat Al-Dweik 
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Khalifa University
Abu Dhabi, UAE
email: dweik@fulbrightmail.org

Jung-Chieh Chen
Department of Optoelectronics and Communication Engr
National Kaohsiung Normal University
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
email: jcchen@nknu.edu.tw

Wan Choi
Department of Electrical Engineering
KAIST
Daejeon, South Korea
email: wchoi@kaist.edu

Daniel Benevides da Costa
Wireless Telecommunications Research Group
Federal University of Ceara
Sobral, CE, Brazil
email: danielbcosta@ieee.org

Linglong Dai
Department of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
email: daill@tsinghua.edu.cn

Ngoc-Dung Dao
Huawei Technologies Canada
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
email: dndao@ieee.org

Zhiguo Ding
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK
email: zhiguo.ding@manchester.ac.uk

Rui Dinis
Instituto de Telecomunicacoes
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Lisbon, Portugal
email: rdinis@fct.unl.pt

Xiaodai Dong
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Victoria, Canada
email: xdong@ece.uvic.ca

Maged Elkashlan
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science
Queen Mary University of London
London, UK
email: maged.elkashlan@eecs.qmul.ac.uk

Sinem Coleri Ergen
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Koc University
Istanbul, Turkey
email: sergen@ku.edu.tr

Yue Gao
School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science
Queen Mary University of London
London, UK
email: yue.gao@qmul.ac.uk

Xiaohu Ge
School of Electronic Information and Communications
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Wuhan, Hubei, China
email: xhge@mail.hust.edu.cn

Yong Liang Guan
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Nanyang Technological University
Singapore
email: eylguan@ntu.edu.sg

Guan Gui
Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications
China
email: guiguan@njupt.edu.cn

Walaa Hamouda
Department of Electrical & Computer Engr
Concordia University
Montreal, Canada
email: hamouda@ece.concordia.ca

Oliver Holland
Division of Engineering
King's College London
London, UK
email: oliver.holland@kcl.ac.uk

Tao Jiang
School of Electronic Information and Communications
Huazhong Univ. of Sci. and Technol.
Wuhan, China
email: taojiang@hust.edu.cn

Jingon Joung
School of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Chung-Ang University
Seoul, South Korea
email: jgjoung@cau.ac.kr

Witold Krzymien
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada
email: wak@ece.ualberta.ca

Thomas Kürner
Institute for Communications Technology
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Braunschweig, Germany
email: t.kuerner@tu-bs.de

Khoa Le
School of Computing, Engineering, and Mathematics
Western Sydney University
Penrith, NSW, Australia
email: K.Le@westernsydney.edu.au

Shu Hung Leung
Dept. of Electronic Engineering
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
email: eeeugshl@cityu.edu.hk

Hai Lin
Graduate School of Engineering
Osaka Prefecture University
Sakai, Osaka, Japan
email: hai.lin@ieee.org

Yonghui Li
School of Electrical and Information Engineering
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
email: yonghui.li@sydney.edu.au

Jia-Chin Lin
Department of Communication Engineering
National Central University
Taoyuan, Taiwan
email: jiachin@ieee.org

Hsiao-Feng (Francis) Lu
Department of Communications Engineering
National Chiao Tung University
Hsinchu, Taiwan
email: francis@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Yao Ma
Communication Technology Laboratory
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Boulder, CO, USA
email: mayao@ieee.org

Sudhan Majhi
Electrical Engineering
IIT Patna
Patna, Bihar, India
email: smajhi@iitp.ac.in

Dania Marabissi
Laboratorio di Reti di Telecomunicazioni
University of Florence
Via S.Marta 3-50139, Firenze, Italy
email: dania.marabissi@unifi.it

Vuk Marojevic
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mississippi State University
MI, USA
email: maroje@vt.edu

David Matolak
School of Electrical Engineering
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC, USA
email: MATOLAK@cec.sc.edu

Bala Natarajan
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kansas State Univeristy
Manhattan, KS, USA
email: bala@ksu.edu

Ha H. Nguyen
Department of Communication Engineering
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon,Canada
email: ha.nguyen@usask.ca

Jose F. Paris
Department of Communication Engineering
Universidad de Malaga
Malaga, Spain
email: paris@ic.uma.es

Richard Demo Souza
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Federal University of Santa Catarina
Florianopolis, SC, Brazil
email: richard.demo@ufsc.br

Yu Ted Su
Department of Communications Engineering
National Chiao Tung University
Hsinchu, Taiwan
email: ytsu@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Tomohiko Taniguchi
Fujitsu Laboratories Limited
Kawasaki, Japan
email: t-taniguchi@jp.fujitsu.com

Katsuhiro Temma
National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT)
Sendai, Japan
email: temma@nict.go.jp

Li Wang
School of Electronic Engineering
Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Beijing, China
email: liwang@bupt.edu.cn

Xianbin Wang
Faculty of Engineering
University of Western Ontario
London, Canada
email: xianbin.wang@eng.uwo.ca

Xin Wang
Department of Communication Science and Engineering
Fudan University
Shanghai, China
email: xwang11@fudan.edu.cn

Yan Xin
Futurewei Technologies
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
email: yan03xin@gmail.com

Chengwen Xing
Beijing Institute of Technology
Beijing, China
email: xingchengwen@gmail.com

Michel D. Yacoub
DECOM/FEEC/UNICAMP
Campinas, SP, Brazil
email: michel@decom.fee.unicamp.br

Chau Yuen
Singapore University of Technology and Design
Singapore
email: yuen@ieee.org

Lian Zhao
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Ryerson University
Toronto, Canada
email: lzhao@ee.ryerson.ca

Yiqing Zhou
Institute of Computing Technology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China
email: zhouyiqing@ict.ac.cn

Hongzi Zhu
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: hongzi@sjtu.edu.cn

Huiling Zhu
School of Engineering and Digital Arts
University of Kent
Kent, CT2 7NT, UK
email: H.Zhu@kent.ac.uk


Wireless Networks and Mobile Services

Junshan Zhang (Area Editor)
School of ECEE
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287, USA
email: junshan.zhang@asu.edu


Tomoaki Ohtsuki (Area Editor)
Department of Information and Computer Science
Keio University
Yokohama, Japan
email: ohtsuki@ics.keio.ac.jp


Chadi Assi 
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Concordia University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
email: assi@ciise.concordia.ca

Kaigui Bian 
School of EECS
Peking University
Beijing, China
email: bkg@pku.edu.cn

Igor Bisio 
DITEN
University of Genoa
Genoa, Italy
email: igor.bisio@unige.it

Berk Canberk
Department of Computer Engineering
Istanbul Technical University (ITU)
Istanbul, Turkey
email: canberk@itu.edu.tr

Zhipeng Cai
Department of Computer Science
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA, USA
email: zcai@gsu.edu

Cailian Chen
Department of Automation
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: cailianchen@sjtu.edu.cn

Yu Cheng
Department of Electrical and Engineering
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, IL, USA
email: cheng@iit.edu

Jong-Moon Chung
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Yonsei University
Seoul, South Korea
email: jmc@yonsei.ac.kr

Swades De
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
New Delhi, India
email: swades@ee.iitd.ac.in

Xuming Fang
Department of Communications Engineering
Southwest Jiaotong University
Chengdu, Sichuan, China
email: xmfang@home.swjtu.edu.cn

Giovanni Giambene
Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione e Scienze Matematiche (DIISM)
University of Siena
53100 Siena, Italy
email: giambene@unisi.it

Luigi Alfredo Grieco
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineeering 
Politecnico di Bari
v. Orabona, 4 - 70125, Bari, Italy
email: alfredo.grieco@poliba.it

Linke Guo
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Binghamton University Binghamton, NY, USA
email: lguo@binghamton.edu

Yuanxiong Guo
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK, USA
email: richard.guo@okstate.edu

Israat Haque
Faculty of Computer Science
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
email: israat.haque@gmail.com

Shibo He
Zhejiang University
Hangzhou, China
email: shibohe.cn@gmail.com

Rose Qingyang Hu
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Utah State University
Logan, Utah, USA
email: rose.hu@usu.edu

Xiaoxia Huang
Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology
Chinese Academy of Science
Shenzhen, China
email: xiaoxiah@gmail.com

Abbas Jamalipour
School of Electrical and Information Engineering
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
email: a.jamalipour@ieee.org

Riku Jäntti
Department of Communications and Networking
Aalto University
Aalto, Finland
email: riku.jantti@aalto.fi

Yusheng Ji
National Institute of Informatics
Tokyo, Japan
email: kei@nii.ac.jp

Yuichi Kawamoto
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan
email: youpsan@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp

Pascal Lorenz
Department of Computer Sciences
University of Upper Alsace
France
email: lorenz@ieee.org

Jie Li
Division of Information Engineering
University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, Japan
email: lijie@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp

Phone Lin
Dept of Computer Science & Information Engr
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan
email: plin@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Yi-Bing (Jason) Lin
Computer Science & Information Engineering Dept
National Chiao Tung University
Hsinchu, Taiwan
email: liny@csie.nctu.edu.tw

Jiajia Liu
School of Cyber Engineering
Xidian University
Xi'an, China
email: liujiajia@xidian.edu.cn

Guoqiang Mao
School of Computing and Communications
University of Technology Sydney
Sydney, Australia
email: guoqiang.mao@uts.edu.au

Mario Marchese
DITEN
University of Genoa
Genoa, Italy
email: mario.marchese@unige.it

Jelena Misic
George Vari Engineering and Computing Centre
Ryerson University
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
email: jmisic@scs.ryerson.ca

Sudip Misra
Department of Computer Science and Engg
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Kharagpur, India
email: sudip_misra@yahoo.com

Kaoru Ota
Department of Information and Electronic Engineering
Muroran Institute of Technology
Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan
email: ota@csse.muroran-it.ac.jp

Ai-Chun Pang
Graduate Institute of Networking and Multimedia
national Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan
email: acpang@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Yi Qian
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Omaha, NE, USA
email: yi.qian@unl.edu

Ju Ren
School of Information Science and Engineering
Central South University
Changsha, Hunan, China
email: renju@csu.edu.cn

Wei Song
Faculty of Computer Science
University of New Brunswick
Fredericton, NB, Canada
email: wsong@unb.ca

Honggang Wang
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Massachusetts
Dartmouth, MA, USA
email: hwang1@umassd.edu

Jie Wang
School of Information and Communication Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
email: wangjie@dlut.edu.cn

Xudong Wang
University of Michigan-Shanghai Jiao Tong University Joint Institute
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: wxudong@sjtu.edu.cn

Jian Weng
Department of Computer Science
Jinan University
Guangzhou, China
email: cryptjweng@gmail.com

Chi Zhang
School of Information Science and Technology
University of Science and Technology of China
Hefei, Anhui, China
email: chizhang@ustc.edu.cn

Sheng Zhong
State Key Laboratory for Novel Software Technology
Nanjing University
Nanjing, China
email: sheng.zhong@gmail.com


Vehicular Electronics and Systems

Alireza Khaligh (Area Editor)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Maryland
College Park, MD, USA
email: khaligh@umd.edu


M. Shahgir Ahmed
FCA US LLC
Auburn Hills, MI, USA
email: shahgir.ahmed@fcagroup.com

Bilal Akin
Electrical Engineering Department
University of Texas at Dallas
Richardson, TX, USA
email: bilal.akin@utdallas.edu

Sohel Anwar
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Purdue School of Engineering and Technology
Indianapolis, IN, USA
email: soanwar@iupui.edu

Mohamed Atia
Department of Electronics
Carleton University
Ottawa, ON, Canada
email: mohamed.atia@carleton.ca

Mohamed E. Benbouzid
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Western Brittany
Brest Cedex, France
email: Mohamed.Benbouzid@univ-brest.fr

Hoseinali Borhan
Cummins Inc.
Columbus, IN, USA
email: hoseinali.borhan@cummins.com

Alain Bouscayrol
L2EP / University Lille1
59 655 Villeneuve d'Asq cedex, France
email: Alain.Bouscayrol@univ-lille1.fr

Dongpu Cao
School of Engineering
Cranfield University
Bedfordshire, UK
email: dongpu.cao@uwaterloo.ca

Amitava Chatterjee
Department of Electrical Engineering
Jadavpur University
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
email: achatterjee@ee.jdvu.ac.in

Hicham Chaoui
Department of Electronics
Carleton University
Ottawa, ON, Canada
email: Hicham.Chaoui@carleton.ca

Jun Won Choi
Department of Electrical Engineering
Hanyang University
Seoul, Korea
email: junwchoi@hanyang.ac.kr

Josko Deur
Faculty of Mech. Eng. & Naval Arch.
University of Zagreb
Croatia
email: josko.deur@fsb.hr

Demba Diallo
Laboratoire de Génie Electrique de Paris/SPEE Labs
Univ. Paris-Sud, P11, IUT of Cachan
91192 Gif-Sur-Yvette, France
email: ddiallo@ieee.org

Hosam Fathy
Mechanical Engineering
Penn State University
University Park, PA, USA
email: hkf2@psu.edu

Thierry Marie Guerra
Automatic control and human-machine systems
University of Valenciennes and Hainaut-Cambrésis
59313 Valenciennes Cedex 9, France
email: guerra@univ-valenciennes.fr

Ali Heydari
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX, USA
email: aheydari@smu.edu

Theo Hofman
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Control Systems Technology Group
Eindhoven University of Technology
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
email: t.hofman@tue.nl

Xiaosong Hu
Department of Automotive Engineering
Chongqing University
Chongqing, China
email: xiaosonghu@ieee.org

Sukumar Kamalasadan
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
The University of North Carolina
Charlotte, NC, USA
email: skamalas@uncc.edu

Mehrdad Kazerani
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Waterloo
Ontario, Canada
email: mkazeran@ecemail.uwaterloo.ca

Mohammad Khodayar
Department of Electrical Engineering
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX, USA
email: mkhodayar@smu.edu

Mithat Kisacikoglu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
email: mkisacik@ua.edu

Sunwoo Kim
Department of Electronic Engineering
Hanyang University
Republic of Korea
email: remero@hanyang.ac.kr

Chunhua Liu
School of Energy and Environment
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
email: chualiu@eee.hku.hk

Zhigang Liu
School of Electrical Engineering
Southwest Jiaotong University
Chengdu, Sichuan, China
email: liuzg_cd@126.com

Zhanyu Ma
Pattern Recognition and Intelligent System Lab.
Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Beijing, China
email: mazhanyu@bupt.edu.cn

Saeed Manshadi
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA, USA
email: smanshadi@sdsu.edu

Ching-Ming Lai
Department of Vehicle Engineering
National Taipei University of Technology
Taiwan
email: pecmlai@gmail.com

Matthias Preindl
Columbia University
New York, NY, USA
email: matthias.preindl@columbia.edu

Akshay Kumar Rathore
Concordia University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
email: arathore@encs.concordia.ca

Taehyun Shim
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Michigan - Dearborn
Dearborn, MI, USA
email: tshim@umich.edu

Miroslav Vasic
Centro de Electronica Industrial
Escuela Tecnica Superior de Ingenieros Industriales
Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
Madrid, Spain
email: Miroslav.vasic@upm.es

Efstathios Velenis
Advanced Vehicle Engineering Centre
Cranfiled University
United Kingdom
email: e.velenis@cranfield.ac.uk

Jin Ye
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Georgia
Atlanta, GA, USA
email: jin.ye@uga.edu

Hui Zhang
Department of Automotive Engineering
Beihang University
Beijing, China
email: huizhang285@gmail.com


Connected Vehicles Series

Richard Yu (Lead Series Editor)
School of IT, Department of SCE
Carleton University
Ottawa, Canada
email: Richard_yu@carleton.ca

Fan Bai
R&D Center of General Motors Corporation
30500 Mound Road
Warren, MI, USA
email: fan.bai@gm.com

Yaser P. Fallah
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL, USA
email: yaserpf@gmail.com


SWAT Team

Zubair Md. Fadlullah (Lead)
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan
email: zubair@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp

Naveen Chilamkurti
Department of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
La Trobe University
Melbourne, VIC, Australia
email: N.Chilamkurti@latrobe.edu.au

Lingjie Duan
Deparment of Engineering Systems and Design Pillar
Singapore University of Technology and Design
Singapore
email: lingjie_duan@sutd.edu.sg

Derrick Wing Kwan Ng
School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications
The University of New South Wales
Sydney, Australia
email: w.k.ng@unsw.edu.au

Taneli Riihonen
School of Electrical Engineering
Aalto University
Helsinki, Finland
email: taneli.riihonen@iki.fi

Daniele Tarchi
Deparment of Electrical, Electronic, and Information Engineering
University of Bologna
Bologna, Italy
email: daniele.tarchi@unibo.it

Hongzi Zhu
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: hongzi@cs.sjtu.edu.cn

Nan Yang
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Australian National University
Acton, Australia
email: nan.yang@anu.edu.au


The Transactions on Vehicular Technology are published by the IEEE and sponsored by VTS

Modified:  June 2017